Community discussions

MikroTik App
troy
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 317
加入: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Bridge Filters - Allow VLAN, Block IP

Wed May 11, 2011 11:20 pm

I have a bridge with wlan1 and ether1.

On ether1, I have an IP address of 1.1.1.1/28
On wlan1, I have an IP address of 2.2.2.2/30

OSPF is running on both networks, all IP traffic is being routed, while VLAN traffic is being bridged. Now, I want to block everything that's not on a VLAN from passing through the bridge (has to be routed). The goal is to eliminate all broadcast traffic.

From what I can tell, the following rules are all that's needed, but I'm wondering if they'll cause more problems than they'll solve.
Code:Select all
/interface bridge filter add action=accept chain=forward mac-protocol=vlan add action=drop chain=forward
Thanks,
Top
troy
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 317
加入: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: Bridge Filters - Allow VLAN, Block IP

Fri May 13, 2011 5:42 pm

我真的需要一些帮助……我有这个年代et up on one of our towers, and it's working well enough, but it seems a little wonky... When doing a ping to a host outside the local network, I get ICMP redirects, like the source and next hop are on the same interface...

Oh wait, they ARE on the same interface, go figure... Each interface on the router is configured in a different subnet. OSPF is running on both networks, but uses the bridge as a dynamic interface, even when I attempt to manually configure the psychical interfaces in OSPF.
Code:Select all
[admin@LRS_BH] > /ip address print Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic # ADDRESS NETWORK INTERFACE 0 172.17.86.97/28 172.17.86.96 ether1 1 172.17.84.194/30 172.17.84.192 backhaul [admin@LRS_BH] > /routing ospf network print Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid # NETWORK AREA 0 172.17.84.192/30 backbone 1 172.17.86.96/28 backbone [admin@LRS_BH] > /routing ospf interface print Flags: X - disabled, I - inactive, D - dynamic, P - passive # INTERFACE COST PRIORITY NETWORK-TYPE AUTHENTICATION AUTHENTICATION-KEY 0 D bridge1 10 1 broadcast none 1 D bridge1 10 1 broadcast none
I really need to have complete, normal, straight routing of L3 traffic while maintaining the ability to bridge VLAN traffic. Can anyone help with this?
Top
blake
Member
Member
Posts: 426
加入: Mon May 31, 2010 10:46 pm
Location:Arizona

Re: Bridge Filters - Allow VLAN, Block IP

Mon May 16, 2011 1:35 am

I really need to have complete, normal, straight routing of L3 traffic while maintaining the ability to bridge VLAN traffic. Can anyone help with this?
A tunnel is probably your best bet. VPLS, or otherwise.
Top
troy
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 317
加入: Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: Bridge Filters - Allow VLAN, Block IP

Tue May 17, 2011 11:46 pm

Ok, I have a /30 on the wireless
VPLS on the /30
Bridge between ether1 and vpls1

Damned ugly way to do it, but it works!

IP路由流量是智慧h no more redirects. YAY!
VLAN traffic is being bridged over the VPLS tunnel. YAY!
Layer3 broadcast traffic is also bridged over VPLS. BOO!

Now, I'm the sort of guy who loves to play with things, and normally, I'm not afraid to break things. However, I've already killed 2 routers attempting to figure this out, and I'm not sure I want to risk another until I get some feedback.

How, specifically, do I keep the crap off the bridge? A filter to block all IP traffic scares the crap out of me because ROS behaves as if the IP is bound to the bridge, and not to the physical interface. Behold:
Code:Select all
[admin@some_dumb_router] > /ip ad pr Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic # ADDRESS NETWORK INTERFACE 0 aaa.bb.cc.29/32 aaa.bb.cc.29 lo0 1 aaa.bb.cc.218/30 aaa.bb.cc.216 backhaul 2 aaa.bb.cc.177/28 aaa.bb.cc.176 ether1 [admin@some_dumb_router] > /ip arp pr Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, H - DHCP, D - dynamic # ADDRESS MAC-ADDRESS INTERFACE 0 D aaa.bb.cc.180 00:XX:XX:XX:XX:74 bridge1 1 D aaa.bb.cc.179 00:XX:XX:XX:XX:56 bridge1 2 D aaa.bb.cc.217 00:XX:XX:XX:XX:E9 backhaul 3 D aaa.bb.cc.178 00:XX:XX:XX:XX:41 bridge1
If I block non-vlan traffic, won't that prevent packets from getting to the IP, which ROS treats as being on the bridge rather than on the physical interface?
Top
blake
Member
Member
Posts: 426
加入: Mon May 31, 2010 10:46 pm
Location:Arizona

Re: Bridge Filters - Allow VLAN, Block IP

Wed May 18, 2011 1:03 am

Unfortunately I haven't found a way to keep broadcast off of a VPLS tunnel. I guess it wouldn't be broadcast if it couldn't go everywhere on a single layer 2 domain.

If you don't want broadcasts on a backhaul, route.
Top
camlost
刚刚加入了
Posts: 9
加入: Tue Feb 17, 2009 4:50 pm

Re: Bridge Filters - Allow VLAN, Block IP

Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:30 pm

Hello!
I need some help in filtering traffic on bridges

We have bridge between ether1 and wds1 interfaces and 3 VLANS passing through bridge (for example vlan id 2,.3 and 4)

I want to allow all traffic in vlan 2 and 3, but drop non pppoe traffic (ip, dhcp, arp,netbios and others) in vlan 4.

my config
Code:Select all
/interface bridge settings set use-ip-firewall=yes use-ip-firewall-for-pppoe=yes use-ip-firewall-for-vlan=yes /interface bridge filter add action=accept chain=forward disabled=no mac-protocol=vlan vlan-encap=pppoe-discovery vlan-id=4 add action=accept chain=forward disabled=no mac-protocol=vlan vlan-encap=pppoe vlan-id=4 add action=drop chain=forward disabled=no mac-protocol=vlan vlan-id=4
But this filter dooesn't work, counters of this rules don't grow and all traffic continue to pass through bridge.

Can anyone tell me, where do i mistake?
Top

Who is online

Users browsing this forum:afuente26,massinia,peterda,Semrush [Bot]and 35 guests